Republic of Lebanon
Thursday 26th - 04 - 2018
Learning rhythm through body movements and dance at FM Class
The Students' Oriental Orchestra
Getting acquainted with the Flute
Tuning the Violins
Admiring the Oud
Students' Rehearsals

 United Strings of Europe

United Strings of Europe at Pierre Aboukhater Theater - USJ on 23 / 5 / 2017

in Program

  • B. Bartók: Romanian Folk Dances, SZ. 56
  • Suite 'East meets West':
    • A. Vivaldi: Sinfonia Al Santo Sepolcro RV 169
    • C. Rouhana: Samai Zikra
    • A. Vivaldi: Concerto in D major RV 93 (Jad Azkoul: Guitar)
  • Entract
  • A. Corrales: Señores les voy a contar...
  • B. El Khoury: Unfinished Journey (Julian Azkoul: Violin)
  • E. Grieg: Holberg Suite, Op. 40
  • Violin I:
    • Julian Azkoul (Solo Violin, Lebanon/UK)
    • Tanja Sonc (Slovenia)
    • Ariel Lang (France/USA)
    • Guillaume Jacot (Switzerland/Czech Republic)
  • Violin II:
    • Theodor Küng (Switzerland/USA
    • Elsa-Camille Sapin (France)
    • Anne Hopfmüller (Austria)
  • Viola:
    • Elitsa Bogdanova (Bulgary)
    • Ribal Molaeb (Lebanon)
  • Cello:
    • Alexander Rolton (UK/Netherlands)
    • Raphael Lang (France/USA)
  • Double Bass:
    • Vera Pereira (Portugal)

Franck Fontcouberte: Conductor

Time: 8:00 PM

This website is the governmental property of the Lebanese Republic and is affiliated to the ministry of Culture.

The website only saves the information used to subscribe to the newsletter and does not share it with any other institution or server of company of any kind.

The website does not activate or manage software for statistic purposes and does not keep track or produce logs of any kind that concern the guest activities and browsing. The hosting company of the website provides this log automatically for all its clients.

The information diffused on the newsletter can’t be guaranteed to happen on the announced dates, problems might happen and prevent the event without prior notice.